top of page
  • Anton Torstensson

Reach out. If neccesary shatter a plate

Ideas for a blog post can come when you least expect it. Today was like that. Let me tell you what happened. I was on my usual walk after lunch. Then right there in the front of me on the ground was a shattered plate. That’s strange. When I looked closer, it was text written on it. Interesting. I gathered all the pieces.


When I came home I tried to figure out what was written on it. From the shattered pieces I could gather that the person who wrote this must have been in an emotional state of mind. Also, between the lines and the lost pieces it seemed like a relationship of some sort was shattered. Maybe a romantic relationship. Maybe a friendship. Maybe someone hated their parents for some reason. But that’s not the point.


Here, an unknow person had made a symbolic act of shattering a plate to signify a shattered relationship. Maybe to signify the end so they could move forward. I can only imagine what this person must have been thinking before writing on the plate, going out and shatter it on the ground. Pain. Loss. Betrayal. Anger. But maybe also the person walked away with a lighter heart. Maybe this was what I took for that person to be able to take the next step, whatever neccesary


There are many times I thought I could have done the same. Shatter a plate. Destroy something. Its has been during times when something inside me was broken. I have tried to keep it inside. I have also tried to reach out. The latter has turned out the be the best


So to the unknown plate-destroyer out there. Or to you with an unseen shattered heart. You are not alone. Unfortunately, shattering in life does happen, and I have not found a way around that fact yet.


Again, you are not alone. Reach out. If necessary, shatter a plate.


 

17 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

My fried-egg-sandwich and Corona

#corona #covid19 #stayhome I have never been a refugee. I have never been in war. I never had to drop everything and leave. Until Corona broke out. Thats what makes it so strange. I mean, society basi

bottom of page